Opinion in watching sports

Although, some may consider that sports broadcasting has no benefits for youngster’s physical activity. The fact is, that watching sports games has shown the contrary. It actually inspires the viewers to actively participate in sports competitions, mainly because they consider professional athletes role models and are motivated to simulate them. Furthermore, watching athletic games generates curiosity to practice athletic activities. Today, numerous individuals, think that watching sports games is not beneficial for children. They argue, that most of the audience prefer sitting in front of the television watching football, rather that practising it. Watching athletes compete is an incentive for practising sports. Most professional athletes are recognized for their physical condition and skills, characteristics valued by children. Inspired by famous athletes, many kids start participating in physical activities to become what they idolatrize. For example, Cristiano Ronaldo or Messi, the best football players nowadays, are the motivation of millions. Consequently, they have managed to increase football participation at schools. In addition, children could find interest in participating in new physical activities if they watched competitions. The intrigue of joining an activity they watched in television, could enough for children initiating a sport.