advantage and disadvantage Tourism

Tourism, a very controversial topic to many people, some see it as something beneficial and some see it as something annoying to the local community. Tourism has risen tremendously in the last 5 decades with thousands of flights all over the world that has made people lives easier to get to their desired destination. Although some down sides come with tourism, first the disturbance of the local people living in the tour site area, they’re annoyed by the tourist coming in and out, local services getting crowded such as supermarkets, restaurants, shops, etc. … when the only thing they want is to live a chill life without disturbance. Secondly the cost of the activities and the sites to visit can be quite expensive where the local citizen cannot even afford or enjoy it. Solutions to such problems could be really simple, it can start off by allowing specific days for the tourist to visit the site seeing areas, that way the inhabitants will have some days to relax and the economy won’t be affected. Lastly, they can give a discounted price for the citizens so they can enjoy the area they live in. On the other hands there are some great advantages of tourism including job opportunities, having different source of activities where families, friends and all ages can enjoy doing it together, increasing the number of flights thus, utilizing the local flight in the area to get faster. All of which will eventually benefit in raising the economy and having a satisfied life. In the end everything has an advantage and disadvantage, but it is how you utilize it correctly and try to improve the mistakes along the way that will matter the most after all.