Should the speed limit on Mongolia's highway lowered or increased

Debate about whether increasing or decreasing speed limit in Mongolia’s highway is a troubling topic. Numerous amounts of people argue that it should be increased, due to fast travelling time. On the contrary, countless other people believe that speed limit should be decreased, thus lowering the number of car crashes and fatalities. This essay will discuss about whether should we lower or increase the speed limit. Number of people consider that it is convenient that they can commute swiftly, due to the fact that speed limit in Mongolia is rather high compared to other countries. High way speed limit in Mongolia is 120 kilometers per hour, whereas most other countries have limit of 90 kilometers per hour. Therefore, going by what is considered usual speed in Mongolia, is technically over speeding by 30 kilometers per hour. This enormous distinction in speed can lead to adverse effects, as such as injuries, property damage and possibly death. Study conducted by local scientists shows that at least 5387 crashes and 4105 fatalities are caused by high speed car crashes on highways just in 2020. Also 3023 of 4125 deaths, accounts for children. This causes distress in their communities, due to the fact that fatality rate so high while commuting on highways, parents are frightened as they constantly worrying about cars that might be going as the speed limit, that is considered regular. This therefore shows that they should make a change about the speed limit, that they are terrified with. In conclusion, highway speed limit in Mongolia way too abnormal, considering how much inconvenience it has caused just by 2020. It is obvious that if left unattended it will lead to more and more deaths in the future. That is why, as it might set off some people, it’s better to lower the speed limit no matter what.