Should smoking be made illegal

Nowadays the problem of smoking is becoming one of the most pressing issues. It is related to plenty of detrimental effects that this bad habbit causes. Let us discuss the most widespread and dangerous illness which smokers can face. Lung cancer is a scourge of twenty-first century. This disease comes out of the blue and gives you no one chance to survive. According to scientific researches the majority of smokers are on the verge of lung cancer. In spite of the medicine facts and awareness of smoking harm people carry on to develop this addiction. Thus, the put not only themselves at risk but also others. Passive smoking is a tricky thing. On the one hand you have nothing to do with cigarettes but nevertheless your chances to get lung cancer are no less than those of ordinary smoker. This is the reason why children who live in the families where even only one member stickes to this habit have more chronic diseases. So should governments prohibit smoking? Speak frankly, this question is definately controversial. At first sight we can determine smoking as a sort of drugs since it causes strong addiction although it does not lead to quick death as common drugs. From my perspective authorities must crack down on smoking in public places but in other cases this is a personal matter.