should the government control the media

In the 21st century the mass media takes vital role in our life. Almost everyone has access to a social media, latest information, videos and other media resourses via a gadget. However, some people believe that all information should be open without any censorship. In my view, the government has to control main aspects of the media and I will prove my opinion by an examples. Firstly, when a data in the media includes secret or top secret information, the government should restrict the publication of this material. A good example of this would be detailed information about the army and weapons of state. Secondly, if information contains any descrimination or rasism the officials have to prevent it publication. For instance, the news about benefits of one group of people under other could have negative prospects as a conflicts between them. Finally, the media could include videos and articles only for adults and not for children. In this case, the strict rules of control a content like this should be established. On the other hand, overcontrol of the media could have negatives such a doubts of it credibility. However, if the officials understand the borders of limited information, in reality they will not lose the trust of society. To sum up, we need to save a balance between the national security and the freedom of the media. I believe that some level of control of the media should be exist always.