• Describe a foreign country you would like to learn about. You should say: what it is where it is how you know it why you want to learn more about this country.

Today, I would like to tell you a foreign country I would like to learn about. The country that I would like to mention is Japan. Japan is in East Asia, it is relocated to the Pacific Ocean. I had a little bit of knowledge about this country 4 years ago when I watched a TV show about Japan’s culture. When someone mentions Fuji mountain, Kimono, or cherry blossom, we can think about this beautiful country since these are symbols of Japan. Fuji Mountain is an enormous, extraordinary mountain. It represents elegant girls, Kimono is a kind of clothes in this country. It is simple but beautiful, it is symbolized for Japanese attitudes that they always learn and reconcile (dung hòa) the advantages from the outside culture and turn them into their own special features. The last symbol is cherry blossom, which is called Sakura, “Sakura” is mentioned in lots of songs. Sakura (is performed by Rin), Sakura (is performed by Kawaguchi Kyogo) are good points. Sakura is a symbol of brave samurai’s deaths. There are various things that I want to learn in this country. Firstly, famous people in this country such as artists, singers, actors, etc. earn my admiration a lot. Fujiko Fujio, for instance, is the author of a series of comics which is called “Doraemon”. Many generations like these comics because these comics are funny. Or LISA is a singer that I really like to listen to her music. The most significant thing that I really admire about them is the Japanese’s attitudes and behaviors. The Japanese are well-educated, be patient when tackling their issues, do everything carefully, be cheerful, and be clean. I have to learn a lot.