Some People Think That Books Should Be Stopped In School And That Video Films And Computers Should Be Used Instead

In this day and age, when the technology is in its full blossom, it is undoubtedly that information technology has grown rapidly in the past few years, many people predict that it will develop faster in the future. In addition, it is believed that print out books in school will be replaced by videos, films along with computers. In my point of view, although the importance of printed books will decrease significantly, hardcopy books will continue to exist in the future. To start with, it is undeniable that owing to the existence of computers, a variety of information can be obtained which can aid the students’ studies. There are numerous websites which provide valuable knowledge, such as “www. National geographic. Com” or “www. Discovery. Come”. In addition, many available electronic newspapers such as CNN or BBC are also an amazing source of material. Secondly, due to the fact that computers equip the students with a visual representation of data via the use of films and video clips, the teaching process will definitely be enriched as well as becoming more fun and interactive. Therefore, it is reasonable to understand why many people prefer electronic devices, including other means of visual aids rather than to purchase the print out one. Nevertheless, although the computers are filled with useful resources, not all students can have access to the right content; meanwhile, course books are a more reliable and approved material which has been used for many years. With a view to benefit the students, textbooks are usually written with detailed, up-to-date content pages in a particular subject area so the students can be at ease when looking out for information. They also provide structure for a student's learning. Each chapter should have a logical flow, building on the knowledge acquired in previous chapters. On behalf of the teacher, the material and structure of lessons are often very well-designed, which means that teachers don't have to spend a lot of time coming up with novel lesson ideas. To conclude, with the aforementioned advantages of books: Reliable and approved material, well-designed flow as well as structure which is beneficial to not only students, but also the teachers, it can be reiterated that although the usage of computers and other means of social media plays a profound role in schools nowadays, the existence of books is also vital.