Should sport be part of the school curriculum, or should it be left to the individual to organize? composition

Regular physical activity plays an essential life in a person’s life and helps us to stay both physically and emotionally healthy. Doctors all over the world raise the alarm about the degeneration of children health and physical conditions. Moreover, an increasing number of infants are suffering from obesity. Therefore I consider in my point of view sport should be part of the school curriculum as it provides colossal benefits to infants. The greatest advantage of the sport is that it helps people to stay healthy and avoid illness. One of the most important benefits is decreased risk of obesity which is a typical problem among modern kids. Sport improves the cardiovascular system, activities reduce c muscular tension, strengthen the lungs, reduce blood sugar levels and regulate blood pressure. People who are in sports are more energetic than those who are not going in for sport. A further advantage is that sport stimulates brain activity. Working out and regular exercises help improve your mental health. The high numbers of students who are in sport achieve better results in class. Finally, children who engage in sport are more social. Feeling a part of a team assists them to collaborate with their contemporaries. Sport can help to conquer shyness and be an extravert that is an essential trait and can help in the future life. However, some people state that sport should not be included in the school curriculum and they point out several blockages. The most considerable is that sport can be risky. Some sports like football, hockey basketball can be dangerous. Many injuries occur during exercises. Collisions and falls can hurt you. The other argument against is that sport in school is a waste of time. Playing sports is a physical activity that is added to the main lessons. Tiredness accumulates and can lead to fatigue, insomnia and even depression, as well as to frequent illnesses, as the child's body weakens. Also sports period might leave children with less time for academic subjects. As a result, some students might perform poorly in exams. Finally, students should choose what they want to do. Some people dislike sport. Every child should do the exercises that he can do and do the kind of sport that he likes. To sum up, I want to express my opinion. Although there are some points against sport as a compulsory part of the school curriculum, I strongly believe that Physical Education should be an essential component of the school program. Owing to sport infants can receive a lot of benefits such as excellent health, being fit and active. Additionally, they learn important life skills.