It is better for college students to live far away from home

The question of whether undergraduates should live independently of their parents while in college is one that I find both fascinating and very personal. While many people would agree with this, I feel it is dependent on the individual's culture and upbringing at home. This is extremely frequent in many industrialized or emerging European or American countries. When we become university students, we will be able to live independently of our parents for the first time. It is important to make meaningful change. Living independently from parents at a young age is commonly accepted and encouraged, especially when students reach the age of eighteen and are able to support themselves. Most students hunt for part-time employment near their schools in order to fund their finances or obtain vital work experience. Others will spend their time improving their soft skills or participating in campus programmes and activities. This component, I believe, might help us motivate ourselves to grow in our thinking and maximize our potential and capacity. More than that, this is how we express ourselves and fulfill our desire to impress our family and other important people in our lives. Traditional values of strong familial devotion, on the other hand, play a vital part in the lives of young people in many Asian nations, such as Vietnam. Furthermore, Asian parents are overly protective of their children and, at times, show undue worry for them, despite the fact that they are adults who need to be independent, which can cause more harm than good. However, because most universities in Vietnam are located in huge cities or centrally controlled cities, it is normal for students to live independently while studying at university level. To complete their studies, out-of-province students must remain in a dormitory or rent a place off-campus. They continue to get substantial financial support from their parents to pay for big bills such as rent. A few people can pay for their personal living and leisure expenses, but they are in the minority. I believe that being too protective of their children, as well as the fact that the college student does not learn how to live independently, has a detrimental influence on their future since they may acquire a money-dependent lifestyle. They may be too sluggish to work hard and have no idea how to handle their finances. In summary, I think that living close to schools and universities away from home will be beneficial for students' learning. It can help them get rid of a dependent lifestyle, learn to grow and strive for their own future.