It is better to have various skills in order to succeed.

In modern society, due to low employment, people tend to encounter several hardships in attaining employment. According to the National Statistics Office, in the year 2021, half of the Korean population have no occupation. Whereas the consensus view seems that it is better to specialize in a certain area, I am a firm believer that folks should possess various skills to guarantee success in their lives. I will delineate my perspective in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, more job opportunities are provided by companies on the condition that applicants have several skills. A versatile person is likely to adapt to any kind of environment, even the most extreme one. My own experience is a compelling demonstration to exemplify my thoughts. A few months before graduating from Gordon College, I made an appointment with a career counselor to discuss my future occupations. After viewing all my grades and achievement, she assumed that I will encounter no difficulties finding work place. This is mainly due to the fact that I managed to develop various skills during my days in college. As the counselor expected, after a few days of my graduation, several companies invited me to take a role in their company. On top of that, having various talents is advantageous in profiting a colossal amount of money. This is because, generally speaking, companies value versatile people and endeavor to these folks and put their best effort not to lose these kinds of people. For this reason, companies will provide high salary to convince these people to enroll in their companies. My brother is the epitome to elaborate on my thoughts. My brother attended Apple company after graduating from Harvard University. At first, his role in the company was to organize materials with computers. However, when his boss figured out that he had skills in assorted aspects, the manager gradually provided with several other roles. Since he possesses various kinds of skills, he immediately got promoted, and his salary increased dramatically.