should smart phones be banned among students

The majority of people hold the view that there should be a prohibition on using smartphones among children. From my perspective, I disagree with this view for several reasons. To begin with, children need smartphones to access distance learning. The Covid-19 outbreak has interrupted traditional education and shifted to online learning. For that reason, smartphones have become an indispensable device for distance learning. Besides, children can enjoy music, movies on smartphones to unwind. The combination of pressure from school, family, and friends makes them feel unhappy, sorrowful. Listening to music and watching movies online is one of the effective ways to overcome sadness. Last but not least, children can enhance their knowledge by using smartphones. The sources of knowledge have now become diversified. Children can accumulate much more knowledge and enhance general awareness that they have not been taught at school. In conclusion, using smartphones during teenage age has both advantages and disadvantages. However, I believe that the advantages of smartphones will be widely spread provided that people know the way to capitalize on this technological device.