Should shgary food be made more expensive

It can not be refuted that Health problem is majorly caused by consumption of large quantities of sugary items. In order to encourage citizens to consume less sugar, should these products be made costly? I think that political administrators should definitely take a lead on making the sugar commodity expensive, and the analysis contain in the below paragraphs will explore my reasons for saying the same. The advantages of making the sugar products expensive are undeniable. Consumption of sugar can cause major health issues, and a person’s weight can be increased by feeding on such products. While having fat in the body to some extend is good for the digestive system; however, there are many problems in the body such as obesity, heart problem and diabetes. Moreover, having sugar in the body can make the citizens more lethargic with household chores. Take for example, Sushmita, a young lady in India, who consumed too much sugar and due to that couldn’t move her body little bit and due to this she eventually killed her. On the other hand, the arguments against not increasing the price of the items are also convincing. We are living in a democratic world, and here people are given liberty to do anything they want, if it doesn’t break any rules; therefore, instead of forcing the people to pay extra, government should step back and given them their own freedom of choice. In addition to this, by not increasing the price, we can also avoid riots and maintain peace within the nation. All said and done, in my opinion, increasing the price for a sugar brand is an extremely good option because it the numerous future benefits. Firstly, life expectancy of the citizens will be increased if they will eat less sugar in their food, and more importantly, government can get a chance to use the extra money obtained from the sales of such items and can allocate it in the areas where expansion is required. To conclude, I would day that I strongly feel that the issue of health is of overriding importance. To my mind, government should definitely impose heavy taxes on sugar products.