should sex education be banned in schools?

In this modern society, gender education has gained in popularity over the world, making a paradigm shift in the way children and teenagers approach this new definition and there is a doubt that should this kind of educating be banned from middle school’s curriculum. To the best of my knowledge, sex education should not be eliminated from the syllabus. To begin with, it is obvious that teens need to know safer options. One of the biggest problems with abstinence-only education is that it denies teenagers the chance to learn about acceptable options other than abstinence. Given that no form of sex education has been shown to effectively convince teenagers not to have sex, this is a significant problem. Presumably, parents and educators want adolescents to be as healthy and happy as possible. One would hope that would be true even if those adolescents aren't managing to conform to the standards of behavior that adults would consider ideal. Secondly, Sex education does not encourage sex. Comprehensive sex education doesn't encourage kids to have sex. Just like abstinence-only programs, good comprehensive programs teach students that abstinence is the only surefire way to prevent pregnancy and STDs. The difference is that these programs also give students realistic and factual information about the safety of various sexual practices, and how to improve the odds. Last but not least, through gender education, teachers can raise awareness of the young generation about the negative effect of being unconcious of sex. The more kids know, the more likely they are to say "No. ". When a teacher tells them that only abstinence can protect them from the dangers of STDs and pregnancy, they know they're being lied to. At the very least, they know they're being misled. Giving adolescents an accurate picture of the risks of different types of sexual behavior can help them make informed decisions about sex. In conlusion, under no circumstances should sex education be banned from school syllabus due to the enormous benefits it brings about.