Should physical education be mandatory in high school?

Almost every school adds physical education into major lessons which is forced to study this subject. Some people agree with this argument because students tend to receive the benefits from studying physical education. However, others argue that physical education should be a free subject because not all students prefer to study this subject. I strongly agree that physical education should be a mandatory subject. This essay will demonstrate two main arguments of physical education. To begin with, PE tends to make students have a better life. PE is a subject which has many types of sports. Moreover, it makes students healthy and fit. They may feel more energized which will help them perform better in other courses. In addition, physical education is very important in every teenager's life. It keeps them healthy and fit and at the same time students can bring sports to develop their life in the future. To clarify, if students have the ability to play football, in the future it can lead them to be football players. Second, PE has the potential to improve communication skills with others. Students can have a better relationship with friends. For instance, in the classroom students might not talk to each other before. Nevertheless, when they have to play together, their ability to communicate will improve. They can also make new connections in PE class. Moreover, students can have better relationships with teachers. If students are close with their teacher, it might reduce tension among them. This situation tends to make students close with friends and teacher In conclusion, this essay has presented 2 main arguments of physical education. Firstly, students will receive the benefits from PE in terms of health. Secondly, PE can increase the beneficial skills for students such as communication skills. In my opinion, schools might adjust PE to be suitable for students. For example, schools allow students to choose the day to study PE by themselves.