Should people living in big cities be encouraged to use public transport?

In the world, there are many choices of transport for people's daily needs. Currently, many cities develop many beautiful and new motorbikes and cars, so that each individual can be proactive about his time and purpose. However, the problem of traffic accidents dominates the development of large cities. To solve these problems, governments have created organizations to raise awareness about traffic safety and the efficiency of using public transport. Personally, I completely agree with this view. First, the awareness of traffic safety is extremely important for each individual. As we all know, the familiar internal public transport in countries around the world today is the bus, or the subway, the tram, etc. However, some people think that the bus itself is the cause. leading to traffic jams because of its bulkiness. According to the Litman study (2016), people who live or work in transit-oriented communities tend to drive less than their annual mileage, drive at a lower speed, and have fewer commuting options. Better yet, it allows them to avoid high-risk driving, such as after drinking or when sick. Second, the effectiveness of using public transport in solving traffic problems is extremely effective. According to information from the means of transport in Vietnam, on average, each citizen has at least one means of transport. In which the most rudimentary means of transport are bicycles, occupying 1 square meter, motorbikes, occupying 1. 5 square meters, and cars, occupying 5. 5 square meters. Buses occupy 28. 75 square meters with a capacity of 17-20 people. We know the highway in the middle of the city. It is 12 meters in Ho Chi Minh City, 25 meters on national highways or highways. In just a few practical examples, we can see the advantages of using public transport to reduce pressure on the transport network. In addition, it is clear that the use of public transport also solves environmental problems such as carbon emissions, as well as the cost of gasoline and social resources. In summary, the government should have campaigns, organize propaganda to encourage people to use public means, and continuously update and improve technical systems and infrastructure for public vehicles. Plus, it is the right thing to do to encourage people to use them. In my opinion, the use of public transport is something that should be encouraged to remove barriers to the country's economy and social development. A developed country needs to effectively use resources, the time, health and spirit of each individual in the community.