Opinions diverge about people these days watching TV, films and other programmes alone more than watching with a group of friends. While watching TV alone has certain advantages, I hold the view that the disadvantages are more significant.

Opinions diverge about people these days watching TV, films and other programmes alone more than watching with a group of friends. While watching TV alone has certain advantages, I hold the view that the disadvantages are more significant. There are several reasons why some people support that watching film or TV without a group can bring more benefits. The main reason is that watchers cannot be distracted. They couldn't have to put up with people who might be talking or eating while watching. Therefore, they can focus on the film and enjoy it better. However, I believe that this tendency has more possible drawbacks. First of all, the viewers lose the opportunity to discuss with other people about the ideas of the plot. They cannot share their opinions, feelings or experiences with anyone. . Moreover, for some type of movie like horror, it's better to go to the movies with friends than alone. Besides, ​​ ​​​​watching movies together, like going to the movies with friends or family, also helps people connect emotionally and get to know each other more. This is because they exchange their interests and thoughts with each other. In conclusion, while I concede that watching TV alone has many advantages, I believe that these benefits pale in comparison when compared to the drawbacks.