NOWADAYS, TRAFFIC JAM IS BECOMING MORE AND MORE SERIOUS. sOME PEOPLE THINK THAT IMPOSING HIGH TAX ON CARS IS AN EFFECTIVE sOLUTION TO SOLVE THIS PROBLEM. CAAN ADVANTAGES OF THIS SOLUTION OUTWEIGH DISADVANTAGES?

In this modern era, traffic jam is a topic of public interest and concern. Some people believe that imposing high tax on cars is an effective solution to solve that problem. Although there are benefits, drawbacks of this solution are obvious, however, in my opinion, the latter definitely carry more weight than the former. On the one hand, in my view, imposing a heavy tax on cars can protect the environment, reduce traffic jam and improve public transport. Obviously, it will encourage people who cannot affordable travelling by car to use public transport. This solution will change people's transportation habits, therefore it reduce traffic jam, less emission of harmful gases from cars will help protect environment. Furthermore the tax collected from cars user make public transport more comfortable and convenient, and tax can solve social issues However, I would argue that these benefits are outweighed by the drawbacks. Erecting a heavy tax on cars has negative impact on car industry. It cannot denied that it reduce in sale consequently a lot of worker in this industry unemployment. According to report in 2001 japan government doubled implementing on tax on cars manufactures industry as a result 70 out of 400 industries remaind close. Moreover, in my opinion it makes the population overcrowded in the city center. In fact Not everyone has easy access to public transport. in areas where there is no public transport, making it difficult for people to travel. so a lot of people move to urban areas leading to unbalanced population density In conclusion, it seem that to me that the drawback the solution of charging cars ower with high vehicle tax are more significant than the benefits it brings