Should people be allowed to keep ancient artifacts that they find, or should be artifacts be put in museums as a part of the nation's heritage?

That is interesting but argumentative question. Most people would like to keep and collect artifacts at their home because they take interest in historical items. Some argue that you may keep atrifacts or manusicripts which date back to ancient, if they have been handed down the things through their ancestors or they have made a chance discovery. While others believe that artifacts including manusicripts, sculpture, ancients and religious books and etc. . . should be put in museums as the nation's heritage. I completely agree with the view that because of several reasons. For a star, some people said that they have some causes for not giving artifacts to museums, for instance, the things could have been legancy or sold them. Another point is that if the findings are found in people's own yard or garden, of cource, the thing should be allowed to belong to the family. Thirdly, goverment must allocate funding or set up special bank account for the family in order to recieve the ancient items. The state funding ought to be half cost of the items because the things are excavated in their territory However, these days museums are the most available place to save historical items comparing to past which were only storages. Experts learn the atrifacts then gather data how and when it was made. According to their information, the artifacts are saved in normal temperature on displays. Otherwise, maximum humid temperature will gradually cause the problem of erosion. For example, manusicripts and historical books are delicate and they need carefullness to be a good condition. I think that the best vehicle to keep and be inherited artifacts to hand them over to museums. In conclusion, national heritage is our proud of people, so it belongs to public. Personally I think that artifacts must put in museums so as to inform our offspring about ancestors before altering into a quantity of unnecessary powder.