Should parks be free of charge for the general public, or should a charge, even a voluntary charge, be levied for admittance?

There is no doubt that parks have always been the places of entertainment and relaxation. For this reason, some people claim that they should be free of charge. But others think that it is more reasonable to establish an admission charge in the parks. This essay is dedicated to examining both sides of the issue as well as presenting my own point of view. One of the arguments in favour of free admission policy is probably the increase of popularity of parks. That is to say, if parks eliminate the entrance fee, the number of people visiting these areas will rise substantially. Moreover, parks should serve as the way of getting recreation and relax not as the way of wasting money. Visitors should have a sense of pleasure and satisfaction instead of experiencing additional expenses. However, one cannot deny the fact that financial policy of the recreational centres have its definite intentions and plans. First of all, the income received from the admission charges may be delivered to the governmental budget of the nation. As the government have to make considerable expenses in many fields of life, extra income will be just appropriate in this case. Also, as the parks are regularly visited and explored by citizens, they need to be renovated and well-preserved. Consequently, improving the conditions and creating more convenience require some amount of financial support, that can be accomplished on the account of charges, taken from the visitors. In the end, taking all the arguments into consideration i have come to the conclusion that parks should retain their charge system as it contributes to the refill of the state treasury and improvement of the park conditions.