In many developing countries people do protest against government. Is it justified? What kind of method they should use during having protest?

Protest is basically a public expression of disapproval towards an action typically a political one in every democratic nation. In my opinion, it is definitely the best way to represent disconsent in regard to any unfavourable Government laws. The method opt to do this should not contain violence rather it should be done in a peaceful manner. People usually considered doing protest because of the intolerance regarding any laws and policies establish by officials in the name of public welfare. For instance, in 2015, the Government of India regulate the law A15 which describes that same-sex marriage is illegal. It created a great ruckus, many people came on roads to show their anger regarding this law. Secondly, when a person or community suffer any injustice from the opulent people, moreover, they do not get any help from authorities, than in helplessness, they opt protest as a way to get justice for themselves or their families. To cite an example, in the Purvi rape case, police did not arrest the culprit as he was from the influential family, so, as a result people candle marched in front of police station to get the justice for victim. There are various method for protesting which do not contains any destructive activities. First of all, people can candle march throughout the city and make their stop in front of any official building. Apart from it, they can do hunger strike with well-known leader and public figures it will put pressure on Government to take action fast. To extending it more, masses can gather in front of famous monuments with posters and flags which will attract the attention of media and through this the ugly face of higher authorities will be exposed to the whole world. To wrap up, when a democratic government turn into a dictatorship and pass unethical rules, then the only solution is protest for citizen to wakes up the ruling party from their slumber.