Some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Other thinks that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. What, in your opinion, should be the main function of a university?

Opinions are divided that whether universities’ fundamental capacity is to supply the student adequate basis in their fields latterly or these institutions should approach the students by the original lessons without considering the future effects. My aspect would be aiming them to the sufficient knowledge and practice skills in the workplace after graduating. Curriculums are made for student’s basis in the subject, being essential for them in the following period. The educational organizations are established as the consequence of expanding understanding about their chosen affairs. Accordingly, it is counterproductive to teach pupils things beyond reality despite being in the lessons. In the same manner, they need improving academic foundation along with know-how for future employments instead of cramming heavily among books and documents. It is invaluable and time-wasting for a student making a vast attempt to obtain good marks if the examinations are redundant. Supposing the academic institutions supportively improve their students to concentrate on primary foundation and frequent practice, students will expand their skills significantly. For instance, universities should encompass the mass time of usual exercises, extra-curricular tours and opportunities for them to evolve into internships in enterprises…. In other words, lessons should be reduced remarkably to an appropriate level which is adequately primary and vital for their further occupations. In particular, professors should decline moderately the knowledge in lessons replacing by practical periods. To reiterate briefly from my aforementioned opinion, in spite of the true function of educational organization – allow students to connect with the academic foundation, they would be better off were the methods modified into an educational system with less redundancy in references and examinations along with gaining more experiences from trials, instead.