An increase in production of consumers goods results in damage of the natural environment. What are the causes and possible solutions?

It has been observed that in recent times, surging in the manufacturing of consumer goods leads to detrimental effects on the natural surroundings. There are many reasons for this situation, however, some proactive steps can help to resolve this occurrence. Both the aspects are explained further in the ensuing paragraphs. Discussing the root-causes, the foremost one is the careless attitude of industrialists. In other words, they only think about the profits and gains and showed irresponsibility towards waste disposal. Therefore, it releases unwanted gases and materials in the various resources such as land, water, and also air. As a result, pollution occurs in the environment. Another reason is transportation. This is because large vehicle creates traffic congestion on the road and these vehicles produce the carbon footprints in the peripheral environment. It leads to the greenhouse effect in the atmosphere. However, there are some measures for overcoming the situation. The major one is government should impose stringent laws and hefty penalties on vehicle transportation. By that I mean, make vigilant teams, who investigate the how much carbon emission produced by that transportation. For instance, PUC should be compulsory for them. Moreover, spread awareness in the public. By arranging some companying between the public. Apart from that use some recycling methods for the disposal waste, which produces by industries. So that, it is also beneficial for the curb the pollution. Thus, to conclude that rising in the manufacturing products damage the environment in different ways as lack of awareness and large transportation. But it would be overcome by practically using technology, spreading awareness, and make strict laws.