Should parents decide their children’s career in the future?

First, parents need to respect their children's decisions because each person has their own hobby. If children follow a career path chosen by their parents and which is not of their interest, they will dishearten easily. When challenges come, they will have no motivation to overcome. However, if children choose their own career path, they are going to be in charge of their decision even something goes wrong. Moreover, they will think about how to deal with it instead of blaming their parents. For example, Thiago, which is known as Lionel Messi’s son, doesn’t like football. He has no passion for football like his father and Messi respects it. He never forces Thiago to be a football player. Second, children have the right to choose what they want to be or want to achieve in the future. Every child has their dream career, and it is up to them whether they want to follow their careers or not. In some families, children are pushed to follow the goals their parents set for them. When they fail, they can’t meet their parents’ expectations.