Should male and female sportspeople be paid the same, even if the income into male sports is significantly higher.

Income equality in sports is a controversial topic that has been around for a while, Sportspeople whether they were males or females should be paid the same even if the revenue that comes from “male sports” is significantly higher. Male and female athletes payrolls should be the same whenever possible. As Income equality can encourage young female athletes to get into sports early on in life which helps them to develop their talents to close levels as their male counterparts. As a result it increases the competitions levels which in return develops the talents of the participants and attracts more spectators. Take for instance tennis, as the attention from public grew during the past decade. The female division grew as well. which made the competitions such as wemebeldon to be exciting for the fans of tennis. The more those competitions grows the more fans it attracts which shows the importance of income equality. The current gap in income is due to huge male sports earnings. Those earnings is mainly derived from ads and sponsorship Because male sports attracts wide fan base. it become a major source of attraction for advertisers to market their products to the fans. those earnings used to invest back into training facilities and programs which can help to grow the talents of young male prospects. As sports has a capital intensive financial nature. The gap in revenue can be closed by encouraging investors to invest in female sports which can be partially used to equally pay the current female athletes and expand the competitions further. those developments can attract more advertisers to take the step and sponsor female competitions. By closing the income gap the fans get to enjoy more fierce competitions. thus paying the athletes the same is important.