Many cities in the world are facing issues due to traffic congestion. Why is this happening? What can be done to improve the situation?

Indubitably, in this modern era, traffic-jams have become ubiquitous across the world. Umpteen metropolitan cities thereby, grappling with distinct problems. This essay intends to elaborate associated causes and there superlative methods to mitigate these in the subsequent paragraphs. Initially, rising number of vehicles on roads can be held accountable for the above development. Since, the companies have increased the purchasing power of buyers by introducing exclusive installment schemas as well as cash back offers on purchasing, every individual have started to posses their own vehicle. In India for example, on Diwali festival people like to buy new bike or car, just because on that day companies give bonaza offers to allure their potential customers. Therefore, majority of people opt their own mode of commuting. However, if government implements high duties on buying and driving vehicles then people can be encouraged to use public transportation modes such as busses and railways. Whereby, along with ameliorating the air quality, accumulated money from taxes can be used on other important sectors. Moreover, another plausible reason is being deprived from development. Even though urban areas are known for their industrialization and other amenities but still in the term of better infrastructure such as new roads, there is no progress has been observed. Therefore, on busy roads bumper-to-bumper traffic has become daily routine in many cities. Nevertheless, by investing on constructing wider roads and highways traffic congestion can be reduced. For example, had Delhi government not been build flyovers, the count of vehicles on street roads would not have declined. Consequently, besides improving the dignity of metropolitan cities, traveling can be made more comfortable as before. In conclusion, by analyzing the above factors states it is clear that unprecedent rise in vehicles and the lack of development are two causative factors, while by taking enacting taxes and constructing roads traffic congestion can be improved.