discuss about using robot

Artificial Intelligence now plays an important role in life and the robot- one of the most eminent products, is being introduced to replace humans in many jobs. In general, it brings both advantages and disadvantages to human beings. On the positive side, robots came and helped people solve many hard problems. One advantage is that robots help people do boring and repetitive work in daily life. For example, we install and program the robot to perform household chores; therefore, we will have more time to focus on more valuable things. In the manufacturing industry, because of the program and the ability to accurately execute the installed commands, manufacturers can improve work efficiency and product quality thanks to robots. Especially, in the aerospace industry and the military, robots act as substitutes to perform dangerous tasks; for instance, probing the moon's surface or producing radioactive weapons. On the opposite side, robot appearance leads to worrisome matters. First, robot is a smart, high-tech and delicate device so it isn’t only expensive, but we also have difficulty in maintenance and repair in case something goes wrong. Another disadvantage is directly related to humans. Within the support of the robots, people depend more and more on smart things. Thus, humans have less creativity and reactive thinking which are the only things humans are better than robots. Moreover, the occupation of robots in several jobs creates serious unemployment in many countries. Parallel to the breakthrough in technology is the population increase, the number of people in the world will soon reach the number 8 billion in the near future, and the employment problem is a challenge for the rulers. In conclusion, using robots is a double-edged sword. In my opinion, artificial intelligence will be a perfect implement if humans make use in the right ways and take control of the development of technology.