describe a electrical plant where electricity produce in your hometown

well a lot of electrical plants in my country which produce the energy but here I would like to talk about that power plant which is located near my home town and I had visited their recently. 2 months ago my brother wanted to prepared a assignment on Thermal Power Plant that's why he came to me to get the information about that but as I am a commerce student so I do not have much information about the thermal plant so we decided to went the thermal power plant which is located near my hometown we went there and when we arrived there i amazed to see that how much electricity we wasted in a day like, people do not switch off the lights and leave them on, because of that electricity is used very much. In addition, I came to know about that oil and water is the main source of energy there. It was a very knowledgeable experience for me because as i haven't any knowledge about that so I was very thankful to my brother that he give a chance to get the knowledge about thermal plants. Morover, I came to know about that how the water is used to cool down the machine and how the water is recycled in this process. Apart from this polution is created by the thermal plant that thermal plant create a lot of pollution in the environment which one is very harmful for the environment and that makes the environment dirty. my brother had noted everything in his notebook and at that time we had promised to each other that we will not use the electricity much we will save the electricity in the future and after that we went back to your home so that was a time when I visited a power plant.