Should governments regulate fast foods in the same way as drug, alcohol, and tobacco

In this day and age, more and more contemporary attention has been placed on the opinion that governments should regulate strictly fast foods in the same way as drugs, alcohol and tobacco. In my opinion, I tottaly agree with that statement for the following reasons. Firstly, fast foods can have a negative effect on our health since it is the main cause of many serious diseases. It can be seen that fast foods can cause many skin problems such as: aging, acne and allergy, because it consists of trans fat, sugar and natri, which makes our skin worse and worse. To make matters worse, that people have a habit of eating fast foods may face with a lot of health problems such as: heart attack, obesity and rise of blood pressure, especially with elderly people. As a matter of fact, junk foods are made from a lot of unhealthy ingredients, so it has a high rate of trans fat. More importantly, children are those who can be addicted to fastfood easily because of its delicious taste, but they can also become obese if they are overeat. For example, America has a high rate of obesity, which accounts for 33, 33% of those who are overweight. Secondly, fast foods may have a detrimental effect on traditional cuisine. As a matter of fact, fast foods has a good flavor and affordable price; thus, many people add fast foods to their favorite food list. Indeed, inviduals could be just into fat foods, and do not realize how traditional foods are oblivious. For instance, a lot of acient food stores need to close whereas many fast food stores are more and more popular. In conclusion, the authorities need to administer fast foods like how they do with drugs, alcohol and tobacco.