Do you think exams are important or not

In most of the countries around the globe, conducting and holding an exam remains one of the most dominant key aspect of their curriculum year. I totally agree with advantages of conducting exams. On the one hand, there are also some disadvantages of it which are: exam pressure, irregularities in marking and judgmental attitude of society. Firstly, exam pressure is a phase of life, from which almost every student goes through, it does not matter either he is a bright student or a blunt one at some stage they feel this unnecessary pressure. Moreover, in almost every part of the world parents emphasizes their children, to get good grades? This emphasizing some times cause havoc on emotion, if they do not get desired results and then they usually lost their interest and opt out from studies. In addition, we can see high number of irregularities while checking exam. However, these irregularities put student future at stake, as good universities require good grades. When a hardworking student become a culprit of these thing, it not only de-motivate them it also quite draining for them. These circumstances some time force students to take harsh step and they end up doing harm to themselves. Furthermore, every student got judged by its grades and degrees. On the other hand, students those who are poor in academics, people considered them as failed person in life which they shouldn’t as it is not possible to measure abilities of each individual by exams. In conclusion, exams are very essential part of studies, but the purpose of exam should be to grade students not put them under pressure and irregularities in grading should be removed and judging students on the basis of grades should be stopped.