some people think that it is better to spend free time on useful activities while others feel that free time is best used for relaxation

Nowadays, leisure time performs an essential role in getting refreshed and dynamic. Many people think that utilizing spare time for activities that are beneficial to health is necessary, whereas others believe that a well-deserved rest is more effective during free time.  From my point of view, I totally agree with the former opinion. On the one hand, spending spare time doing some helpful outdoor activities, like playing soccer and running, is thought to relax after hard-working days. People can gain considerable benefits from playing sports. It has an enormous impact on improving soft skills and concentration. Furthermore, sports help boost the immune system to protect against many life-threatening diseases. For example, playing basketball promotes muscle development and encourages teamwork skills. On the flip side, in modern society, few people tend to spend free time doing indoor activities such as reading books and creating colorful paintings. According to the experts, reading is important for us to gain valuable knowledge and live longer. These activities not only keep our minds active but also help us reduce stress from workloads. Therefore, it is crucial to be in a positive state of mind because of the hectic and busy lifestyle these days. To conclude, I believe that the fast pace and stress of modern life are having a negative effect on many aspects of our lives. To my mind, it is undeniable that both sides of the argument have their own advantages. At last, I am in favor of the first view since engaging in useful activities in spare time provides opportunities for growth and success.