Should government regulate the fast food industry in the same way they apply to tobacco alcohol and drugs industries?

In this day and age, more and more contemporary attention has been placed on the question whether or not government should strictly control fast food industry in the same way they apply to tobacco, alcohol and drugs industries. Personally, I wholeheartedly support the stringent administration of the government on fast food. The first justification why I advocate for the tight supervision on junk food is that it is as addictive and dangerous as tobacco, drugs and alcohol. Consuming unguaranteed quality foods, such as, burgers and chips, is associated with the multiple heath hazards, obesity, hypertension and other morbidities being some of them. Although addiction to take-aways does not engender social evils as drugs' do, they can eventually give birth to some mental illnesses, like body-shaming, and devastate one's life. Therefore, the management of the authorities on junk food industry is vitally essential to maintain the human health, as it directly curb the rate of detrimental sickness among people. The another equally compelling reason for the beaucrats to regulate fast food as strictly as alcohol, drugs industries is due to fast food's bad reputation and adverse influence on traditional culinary. Ready-made meals chains pose a great threat to the traditional cuisine, as the vast majority of the youngsters nowadays are prefering this rather than national meals, or some even grimace with disgust eating them. It becomes harder and harder to find local snacks these days. It is a shame that many tourists visiting certain places with the hope of trying famous local cuisine go home with disappointment, because there is nothing left to have a taste. In order to avoid the unfavorable scenario mentioned above, the leaders and those who hold powers need to closely supervise the fast food industry. In conclusion, I do believe that the government should impose laws on harmful junk foods, which will guarantee a better future for the citizens.