School and educational programmes mainstream

Most people hold the opinion that working for charity, improving neighbourhood and teaching sports to the younger generation shuold be free and compulsory part of educationprogramme. However, I completely disagree with the idea as these should be paid work that creats income to the youths and other needy families. Firstly, when working for charity while improving neighbourhood are made part of school programmes, learners tend to acquire skills necessary for them bringing sense of responsive living after school. When skills are acquired in early stages of life, learners tend to have productive future on how they handle activities of daily living wherever they end up afterwards. For instance, when i was in high school i learned laundry, house cleaning, utensils maintenance and even cooking food which has made me be able to handle my own household needs. Hence, school programmes should be inclusive of necessary life skills to stimulate ones attitude towards facing life. In addition, performing community charity work and improving neighbourhood is important skill to be impacted to learners. However, the real community work, improving neighbourhood should be responsibility to those who ocupy the places through employing people as away of creating income across. The schools should not be in the community offering the services. For example, when i live in near a school i should not wait for the students to clean my environment. Instead i should find someone else to do it as away of empowerment. Therefore, learners can have the skills acquired by taking care of their own environment.