Should government make decisions about pepole's life or should people make their own decisions?

In modern history a number of States, espasialy totalitarian country, provide decisions about human's life directly. Some people think that authorities have rights to make resolutions about ordinery people's life, another part of society has opinion, and I count myself to this part, that only humans should provide determinations about those leaving and bring all responsibility for its. Firstly, when government make solves about human's life, it is identefy as totalitarism and peopel of this country do not have a rights to make decisions about what they should to dress this day or when they should to go to the work. For authority of this country, when people have not capable to create any determinations, it is extra easely to role of this humans. Otherwise, history has a number of examples that totalitarian states do not exist a long time and citizens of those countries provide revolutions and change the government, which seem to be unchangeable. Secondly, in modern democratic states people have a choose and ability to make themselves more individual and particolored, for all country it is meen, that their citizens capable to provide a lot of creative decisions and, for example, build many interesting art object and lead a number of foreign tourists. However, when resolutions about alkohol or drags, only authorities should provide it, since citizens not able to take those hard decisions. In conclusion, in modern democratic country government have no ability and no rights to make decision about human's ordinery life. However, if it regards to undermining of the nation's health, the solutions should be provided by authorities deractly and emidiatly.