In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are advantages/disadvantages of giving this message?

What can often be heard telling to children is emphasizing on the importance of hard working to achieve everything they want. Undoubtedly, it is quite necessary to teach children being active; however, there are some drawbacks about it. Stable upbringing is the topic that all parents are seeking for so that everyone wants their child to be successful in the future. As a result, parents tend to encourage children to put their best effort on what they want and just focus on the goal. Therefore, it is a appropriate approach to show youngsters that if they just rely on their chance and others, they will not meet prosperity in the future. For instance, a child of a wealthy family who has not learnt how to work and manage money, is likely to lost in the near future. In addition to what mentioned, teaching children to be determined about their aims is definitely essential, but is not enough! Besides the propelling sense of this notion, parents should be careful about the words, which means by stating this conditional topic, the children's expectations may rise and will not be open to some failures that has caused by external aspects, nor their attempt. Therefore, within the first unsatisfactory condition they will give up and may stop trying to pursue their goals. So they should be warned about other criteria, as well. All in all, in spite of the high importance of attempt for achieving awarding condition, it is crucial to teach children how to be open to accepting the real situation and set their goals by considering the facts.