Should government build more roads to allow more vehicle owner or improve the network of public transport?

The effect of building more roads, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of improving the network of public transport has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on masses over the years. It can be said that government should improve the network for public, which can give enormous benefits to everyone. This essay will elaborate how public transport can give a myriad benefit and how building new roads can create plethora problems in society and thus lead to a logical conclusion. At the outset, there are numerous reasons why government should improve public transport due to various reasons, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that public transport is more efficient and cost effective to travel, encouraging citizens to use public transport easing of traffic from roads. For example, research conducted by University of Melbourne approved that 70% of traffic reduced by amending in network of transport. Hence, reducing traffic from road can provide improvement in atmosphere, which leads to good health of people. Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that building new road is also significant for people as there are numerous reasons for that but the most salient one is that it gives freedom and independence to individuals and reduces traffic congestion due to various roads, For example, research approved that 30% building new roads reduced traffic in Hemingway. Hence, it is elixir to build roads, so people can take advantage to use their own vehicle. For what has been discussed above, it can be said that the impact of improving public is prominent and the way it controls plethora issues should me well handled.