Some people claim that digital age has made us lazier, others claim it has made us more knowledgeable. Discuss both ideas

The importance of digital age, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of internet has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on people over the years. It can be said that it makes people knowledgeable, however, internet has made masses lazy due to over-dependence on technology. This essay will elaborate how it gives information due to easy accessibility, but it creates problem for people due to less physical activity and thus lead to logical conclusion. At the outset, there are numerous reasons why internet has given plethora of information to people with single click, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that it saves precious time and easy accessibility of internet, not only it provides vital information but also helpful in other services. For example, Internet banking, online shopping and study which has become essential for everybody, without internet it cannot possible. Thus, it has become pivotal part of individual’s everyday activities. Nevertheless, there remain some drawbacks, which can certainly have overwhelmed over the potential influence of digital age, but the most alarming one is rooted in the fact that it reduces the physical activities due to sedentary life style and reasons of many disease. For example, setting all day makes people more obese and lead to further epidemic. Hence, it has detriment effect on people’s life. From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the impact of digital age is prominent, although the way it gives a wider range of information should not be overlooked.