should crimes committed by teenagers receive the equal amount of punishment that received to an adult

Whether crimes committed by teenagers should receive the equal amount of punishment than that received to an adult has been the epicentre of discussion and a unanimous termination is yet to be achieved. I agree with those individuals who opine that juveniles should be punished according to the crime they have committed and not by their age. Since the dawn of violating rules started, teenagers are under the influence of obtaining money out of every the possible field. It is the lack of education that blinds them into treachery, substance abuse and simple assaults. These juveniles usually, get into the wrong company who lead them towards committing such acts and end up intoxicating themselves. A case in India suggests that all criminals should be rewarded with the same punishment. Nirbhaya rape case that took place in the year 2012, amongst the 6 culprits, there was a boy of seventeen, who shared an equal role of participation in this outrageous incident. If an act like this can be carried out by a minor then why a teenager can’t be punished the way adults are? Justice to the victim’s family was delivered late but the teenage-offender was left after two years. I think this only motivates young criminals to step up their crime as not only are they mentally unstable but the vengeance inside them takes over. In conclusion, the legislation should put in more efforts in educating children and spread awareness about substance abuse and how illegal activities does not get make someone rich. To help these teenagers behind and outside bars, counsellors and parents should not abandon them but instead give them moral support that will limit the possibility of a delinquent transforming into a criminal.