Should climate change be given the highest priority? Explain

Climate change is the world's most concerning issue these days. The intellectuals agree that it is a threat at the moment. Governments do not take the necessary steps to reduce massive consumption and contamination. In this essay, we provide enlightenment regarding these concerns. We completely agree that we do not see any immediate action from any political force on climate change. There are several reasons behind this scenario. The most common cause is the rapid demand for energy. Most countries in the world are fully dependent on fossil fuels. Though eco-friendly renewable power sources have been introduced, policy-makers prefer non-renewable sources due to the budget and duration that are needed for green and clean energy and because of the massive growth of the economy in various countries, which is directly involved in the surrounding contamination. Apart from the high production, supply, and demand, there are several methods that are helpful for the environment. Even though industrialists do not process any kind of sewage treatment due to the fact that it would reduce profit, Furthermore, population growth is higher than it ever has been in this century. We observe that most developing nations achieve a higher birth rate and a lower death rate thanks to their developed modern health systems. For expanding cultivation and inhabitation, unplanned farming and urbanization are emerging. This situation puts pressure on deforestation, leveling the hills and threatening the extinction of wild animals. Moreover, there is no proper ratio of land mass to population in cities or in rural areas. Authorities are only concerned about facilities and opportunities in urban areas, which is why towns are overcrowded and polluted. In these circumstances, we suggest that the governments of the nations must give high priority to saving nature. Our lavish lifestyle should be precise abundance to tackle those issues involved in climate change.