Should cell phones be allowed in classrooms? Can cell phones be educational tools?

With all of today's technological advancements, mobile phones are one of the finest technologies that have become vital in our lives, and it's difficult for most people to live without them since they make communication easier and faster than ever before. In reality, schools currently let students carry cell phones into classrooms because they may aid in the learning process, although some students abuse their cell phones. Cell phones should be permitted in schools since they can be used as tools for pupils and teachers. It can be said that cell phones have some noteworthy negative effects in causing distractions in classrooms. Students can be easy to be get distracted by cell phones because these devices can do a number of things such as playing games, connecting to social media like Facebook sites, and a lot whereby which makes it much easier for pupils to lose focus while in the classroom. In fact, this has made it difficult for some learners to learn new things while at school because they use mobile phones for other purposes and that is why it is advised that schools have rigorous policies on cell phone use in the classroom. As a result, this contributes to lower results as students may tend to lose focus during using mobile devices.