SHOULD CELEBRITIES ENJOY PRIVACY FROM THE PRESS?

Personally, being in the public eye, celebrities has a little of privacy space. It is obvious as they are celebrities, who are always sought after by the public and the media. First, somes celebrities publicize their personal information in order to gain much money, public attention and develop their work. Besides, media invasion is an vital part to make the name of celebrities become explosive, which generate celebrity branding. For instance, Kim Kardashian and her family become the lifestyle brand since they put themselves under srutiny of the media and invite the public into their lifes. As a consequence, she hits the jackpot and now is a millionaire who has more and more attetion from the public. Moreover, when the name of celebrities is booming as a scandal, instead of being silent, some of them still appear in public, participate in reality show, and even gain milliondollar movie contracts or endorsement deals. Second, privacy is the natural price of fame. Celebrities take a lack of privacy for granted as it is in their job description. In addition, their intrigue, relationships, personal love story and other private matter, which is reavealed or put on display, is just a small price to pay for fame or achievements. As long as people want to know about the private live of famous personalities and media reveal photos and stories, celebrities still has fame and attention. Third, there is a symbiotic relationship between celebrities and the media where one depends on the pther for their existence. Media intrusion, the paparazi, photographers are the essential element which help celebrities stay in the news and build their career. To conclude, celebrities have little privacy, and it is most likely going to stay that way, so they should accept and get along with it.