Should Bottled Water Be Banned?

Water is considered a natural resource that has been gifted for the whole human being. Therefore, it is argued that authorities should prohibit the selling of processed water in bottles. In this essay, I will discuss both pros and cons of banning bottled water with relevant examples to support it. There are several reasons why it is very crucial to maintain the selling of bottled water for the whole society members. One key reason is that banning bottled water removes a healthy choice. Research shows that if bottled water isn’t available, most people will choose soda or another sugared drink – not tap water. This leads to more and more people suffering from eating-related diseases such as eating disorders, obesity, diabetes. Moreover, bottled water is a practice emergency water supply. If tap water is not drinkable, then bottled water is a necessary replacement, making its availability essential to public health. Furthermore, some fellows believe that bottled water is accessible in all supermarkets or small shops and is very convenient for travelers or other people to buy and use. On the other hand, there are some beneficial effects of banning bottled water. firstly, banning bottled water would reduce waste and protect the environment. The plastic is not recycled and bottled waters end up in landfills or in the oceans, it destroys the natural environment and causes more species to be extinct. besides, banning bottled water would save money. Bottled water is a sort of processed water, which either has been distilled or added with some mineral elements. So for per unit volume, bottled water is usually far expensive than tap water. Accordingly, in the long run, the use of bottled water would cost a considerable number of money. To sum up, although fresh tap water should be available for all the residents of the globe, producing bottled water seems to be beneficial in different ways. Government should enhance the quality of tap water and think up new strategies to tackle the environmental problems that the litter will produce.