government make rule to safe people danger for example wear seat belt in car or not allowing smoking in public biulding. however many peole belive that to many rules. nowadays

Rules and regulations are necessary for the well being of citizens. Government has the responsibility to maintain certain laws in order to protect the people from dangers of accidents or eradicate the possible consequences of smoking. Although it may consider by some that irrelevant, it should be weighed against the advantages. To begin with, despite of having minor inconvenience due to many rules, it should be weighed against the safety aspect of the people and social beings. Hundreds of accidents occur due to drunken driving. Since there are many laws to control the driving under the influence of alcohol, it should be followed, even if it affects our freedom. Those who give more preference to their freedom, they should play with their own life and that of others. Similarly, smoking is not just create health issues among the smoker, but it also affects the people those who inhales the fume. If a pregnant woman smoke or inhale, baby may have serious congenital abnormalities. Hence, regardless of our inconvenience, we should follow laws which implemented for the welfare of humans. In addition, littering and spitting is considered as serious offence in Singapore. For example, country like India not give much emphasis on public hygiene, that makes the Singapore become the most beautiful and cleanest city in the world. Since laws are not strict in India to keep surroundings neat and tidy, people would not follow the law. However, having too much laws seems unnecessary. In such situations, people have the rights to raise their voice against such rules. Any sensible government will make alterations in the law, or even remove it. In conclusion, in spite of our inconvenience, people should be followed rules because it is essential for the smooth functioning of any society. If these laws are absent, people will do a lot of harms and even they would not afraid of anything.