Should animal testing be banned?

Before distributed, many products, such as drugs, pills and make-ups, must be tested so that it can be possible to comprehend how these products affect the human body. Therefore, there has been found an appealing way for the purpose of ensuring that the products are not harmful. In other words, numerous animals have been preferred to be tested to observe all effects of the products. However, even though animal testing is a convenient way to analyze the products, this may not be the best method. Firstly, the results after the animal tests may seem to guarantee that products are appropriate to be delivered and consumed by the public; nevertheless, it is likely to observe a number of adverse effects which are not seen in animals. In other words, the findings obtained after tests with animals prior to experiments carried out with humans may differ to a considerable degree. Ergo, it can be said that animal tests waste the time of scientists analyzing goods and marketers endeavouring to persuade people to purchase their product due to the test's providing them with erroneous results. Secondly, other methods in which humans participate in testing products may be selected since the goods tested on animals are eventually consumed by humans. However, that the tests involving humans are regarded as activities able to constitute a grave peril for the participants is a well-known fact. Nonetheless, so as to overcome that problem, the products whose features are wanted to be apparent can be tested on humans without any fear by using some techniques based on micro-dosing. To wit, if the progress of exposing the subjects to the material being tested constitutes a difficulty, the dose can be diminished effortlessly. It is generally claimed that the number of animals used in tests is not enormous; moreover, animals are suitable for being tested owing to their similarity to humans. However, whether the number of animals used is not tremendous, their being used as subjects of products whose effects are not necessarily known result in researchers miscalculating and examining the tested product incorrectly. In conclusion, although the use of animals in scientific research may constitute a convenient way, it hurts animals and leads researchers to acquire wrong results. Therefore, even if it is not possible to forbid animal testing entirely, the number of tests is to be reduced.