Should all students be forced to study a second language until they are 18?

It is argued that children should not be force to study a foreign language. Although I believe that learning another language is important, I completely argee that children should be encouraged to learn a foreign language, not to be forced to learn it. On the other hand, children should not be forced to study a foreign language because of many reasons. Firstly, learning under the pressure does not lead to a good result of studying to children. In turn children who have to learn what they do not like may not only feel stressful but also lose their passion and motivation in studying languages and other subjects as well. Secondly some children do not have a natural ability to learn languages, instead, they are very good at other areas such as scienes or art. Such children shoud be encouraged to study what they are good at in order to have better development, instead of being forced to learn what they are unable to do. In conclusion, I believe that learning a foreign language is important but it should be considered as an optional subject, not as a compulsory subject for children.