shoppings used to be a routine domestic task but now is considered to be a hobby

The change of the attitude towards shopping causes controversy with proponents pointing to the benefits for the world economy and opponents claiming that this is a waste of money and time of individuals. I am an advocate of the school of thought that considers that purchasing different items should not be accounted to be a hobby and is a meaningless activity even though it brings some advantages to the market. There is no doubt that, currently, people are getting more dependent on modern tendencies and being fashionable started to be prevalent over the years. A major fraction of shopaholics buys clothes and accessories to look spectacular and concentrate attention on themselves. The desire to outstand and be unique and correspond to standards of society leads to their impulses to acquire something. There is nothing favourable about it in the light of the fact that people’s minds are contaminated by the willingness of others. Obtaining products in order to impress everyone is beneficial only for sellers. Moreover, because of the ubiquitous dominance of materialistic values among people, we develop an addiction to this. To improve mood instead of some recreational activities such as creativity, sport or socialization people now mostly rely on shopping since it the easiest way to facilitate their burden and release stress. In order to escape from reality and problems and become a part of an ideal world of magazines and the newest trends, they go to the trade markets and can spend hours there wasting their wages and precious time. Henceforth, it can be confidently concluded that despite the economical aspect of this problem there is nothing advantageous about it and observing shopping as a hobby is ill-founded, therefore, people need to get off this habit and find something more useful to do in their spare time.