Even though doctors all over the world agree that the fast food is bad for people’s health, more and more people are eating it. Why are more people eating fast food? What can be done about this problem

Medical proffesionals all around the world highly suggests that eating fast food have devastating affects on human’s health. Despite this evidence, a great number of people choose to eat such type of meals. Admitelledy, even though fast food meals could cause health problems, they are appealing for plennty of reasons. First and foremost, meal deals from fast food restaurants, cost significantly less than others which offer healthier foods. For instance, a burger served with sides and a drink from McDonald’s, costs six to seven dollars, whereas getting a salad from a restaurant is around twelve dollars. It is also worth highlighting the fact that, individuals are exteremely busy compared to last decade and many of them do not have time to cook. That is why, especially working class citizens are choosing to eat from fast food restaurants. An additional relevant point is that, food from fast food restaurants tastes better than home-cooked meals for many because of additives and spices. On the other hand, eating fast food in daily basis affects one’s health drastically and it could lead to a plethora of diseases such as diabetes, cardiac diseases or obesity. To tackle this issue, various actions must be taken. To begin with, governments should impose higher taxes for fast food products. This will eliminate the price difference between healthier food and fast food options. Secondly, Media is the most effective way to take people’s attention and more TV programs where, doctors or healthcare workers explain the consequences of eating excessive fast food, can be introduced. Finally, nutrition classes can be added to school curriculum, which will help children to develop healthy eating habits and pass it to next generations. To conclude, it can be noted that it is one’s decision to stop eating fast food; however, people can be more aware of health issues lead by eaiting exessive amounts of such foods by media and classes.