Shopping online has become more popular worldwide. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this method?

On the one hand, there are two main strengths of shopping online which customers can have. Firstly, distant shopping is convenient because purchasers will not travel to shop, and just use an Internet-connected device to access the shop. Secondly, buying goods on the Internet will provide more options. Due to this fact, it is beneficial for purchasers to compare prices with the same products. For instance, commercial websites such as Shopee and Lazada provide a wide range of products online, which cater to the needs of individuals from the comfort of their home. As a result, shopping online has manifold benefits for customers. On the other hand, there is also a common drawback behind this trend. Many believe that people can not ensure the quality of the products that they bought. Owing to the fact that it is hardly to return the goods and receive the refund. For example, it is not really easy to distinguish fake websites, and purchasers will buy poor-quality goods. As a result, shopping on the Internet has a main drawback for purchasers. In conclusion, I would argue that the benefits of distant shopping outweigh the drawbacks. In the future, it is predicted that buying goods on the Internet will remain a highly essential role at some point in the future.