Describe something new that you learn

Well, I personally believe that learning something is always beneficial. I also have learned so many skills in my life such as- sewing, carving, linguistics and so on. However, I would like to talk about a culinary skill which I had learned when I was only 8 years old. When I was a kid, I had a great interest in cooking. I was standing in the kitchen when my mother was preparing food for us. Then, my mom was started to teach cooking to me. I remembered that day when I made a palov first time my own. My mom has good cooking skills and she taught all in all to me slowly. I had acquired some basic culinary skills and traditional food recipes from my mother. But I wanted to become a professional in it so that I joined an extra cooking course. I gained knowledge about various of cuisines, salads, Turkish food, and some other styles through this course. Apart from it, I also learned some baking technique through the internet or online. According to my point of view, this skill is very important for me because, now I can bake variety of cakes at home, so I never buy them from bakeries. I share my easy cooking recipes, experience and knowledge to others and now I am feeling proud of learning this skill.