It is said that the champion in beauty contests must have the best physical appearance. What is your opinion? wxaqe

Some people believe that the champion in a beauty pageant must be the one who have the best physical appearance. I completely disagree with this point of view. In my opinion, it is absurd to agrue that only girls with the best physical appearance can be the winner in beauty contests. I do not believe that beauty pageants are held just to reward the most beautiful one. Beauty contests are ones which are organized to search for the most intelligent, the most charming, the most elegant girl not only the girl with the best physical appearance. The champion in beauty contests is considered as a symbol of beauty, grace and youthfulness, as a result, they must have the harmonious combination between intelligence, congeniality, elegance not only beauty. For example, Miss Universe 2015 Pia Wust Zbach was not the girl with best physical appearance in the contest and she was only 170 cm high. She defeated other candidates by her intelligence, her elegance and her beautiful story about incredible attempt to be at Miss Universe. Furthermore, the champion must be the one who have the most positive effect on public. The champions must have the integrity, they are not only attractive but also kind and sympathy. They are also the symbol of kindness and attempt. We can take H’hen Nie as a example. H’hen Nie, the representative of Vietnam in Miss Universe 2018, went to top 5 Miss Universe. She was born in a ethnic minority which prevents her from many opportunities. She have swarthy skin and tow boy haircut, which is not appreciated in Vietnam. However, she got rid of all the difficulties and critic to become the symbol of beauty in Vietnam. She also impresses by her kindness. She attended many environment projects and charity to help improve the living standard of ethnic minorities. In conclusion, the champions in beauty pageants must have only physical appearance but also intelligence, grace and especially kindness.