In this modern world, the authorities allocate a huge national budget to explore outer space life forms. Although there are a few reasons why scientists want to find these places such as addressing air pollution and war, there are more reasonable grounds that this policy is impractical and should expenditure more finance to deal with the dilemma of the society.

In this modern world, the authorities allocate a huge national budget to explore outer space life forms. Although there are a few reasoning why scientists want to find these places such as addressing air pollution and war, there are more reasonable grounds that this policy is impractical and should expenditure more finance to deal with the dilemma of the society. On the one hand, there might be a number of sense why the government invests a considerable amount of money in discovering new planets. One critical sense is that this effort may cope with problems about environmental pollution and wars. In other words, people can migrate to other planets in-universe to settle down and avoid disaster, if the earth is destroyed due to several logic such as air pollution and the wars. Secondly, discovering other life planets can enable citizens to exploit new resources and solve environmental issues by modern technologies far beyond humans. By imitating and studying alien technology and then putting it into practice, humans can solve most of the global problems that are threatening human life. On the one hand, there are a number of logic why citizens are convinced that the state should allocate a considerable amount of financial spending to cope with the threats that are endangering our daily life. First of all, the most essential reason for this view is that numerous underdeveloped countries are faced with poverty and insufficient food supply. Therefore, they believe that the authorities should be responsible for solving these issues instead of searching for extraterrestrial life forms. For example, in numerous nations in Africa, the food shortages are a severe problem and threaten the lives of thousands of citizens every year. As a result, less developed countries are likely to concentrate their national resources on the attempts to tackle social unrest rather than appropriating funds for the space industry. In conclusion, while this policy can bring benefits for people in a few aspects, there are more compelling reasoning why the government should give priority to meeting people’s basic needs, such as food.